تريسي إل جونز
المدير الوطني للدعوة

تريسي جونز بدأت حياتها المهنية في مجال الموارد البشرية، حيث عملت في شركة Kay Jewellers Inc. كمدير للمزايا في الإسكندرية، فيرجينيا. عادت إلى كليفلاند وواصلت مسيرتها المهنية في إدارة الموارد البشرية مع مجموعة Midial US Retail Group وشركة Fanny Farmer في إدارة المزايا. وبعد بيع الشركة، بدأت بحثها عن تغيير ملموس في حياتها المهنية. أدى بحثها إلى الحصول على منصب لدى جامعة Case Western Reserve وجامعة أكرون من خلال شراكة مشتركة لفحص رسائل التثقيف حول الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز للنساء الأميركيات من أصل أفريقي. لقد كان هذا قرارًا محددًا لمسيرتها المهنية وبداية عمل حياتها الحقيقية. خلال السنوات الخمس التالية، عملت على تثقيف النساء والمراهقين في المدن الداخلية حول أهمية الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا. بعد هذه المشاركة، انتقلت تريسي للعمل في عالم التمويل في وحدة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الإيدز التابعة لإدارة الصحة العامة بمدينة كليفلاند كمديرة برامج المكتب. خلال فترة عملها، قامت بإدارة 5 برنامجًا للوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية للنساء والرجال الذين يمارسون الجنس مع الرجال والمراهقين المعرضين للخطر والبالغين المعتمدين على المواد الكيميائية. وبعد عدة سنوات من عملها كمقدمة للتمويل، كانت لديها رغبة قوية في العودة إلى الخدمة المباشرة وفعلت ذلك من خلال منصبها في فريق عمل الإيدز في كليفلاند الكبرى.

في أكتوبر 1999 ، انضمت تريسي إلى فرقة العمل المعنية بالإيدز كمديرة للتعليم. خلال فترة عملها ، عملت أيضًا بصفتها مساعد المدير التنفيذي ورئيس العمليات والرئيس التنفيذي.

في عام 2012 ، ساعدت تريسي في رعاية فرقة العمل المعنية بالإيدز في كليفلاند الكبرى في حقبة جديدة من تقديم الخدمات من خلال الشروع في البحث عن شريك مؤسسي. استقرت فرقة العمل على شراكة مع مؤسسة الإيدز للرعاية الصحية ومقرها لوس أنجلوس (AHF) ، وهي منظمة غير ربحية ومعفاة من الضرائب 501 (c) (3) ، وهي منظمة عالمية تقدم أحدث الأدوية والدعوة لأكثر من 100,000,000،37،16 مرضى في XNUMX دولة و XNUMX مدينة في الولايات المتحدة.

أصبحت فرقة عمل الإيدز رسميًا شركة تابعة لمؤسسة الإيدز للرعاية الصحية في مايو 2013 ، وبعد فترة وجيزة ، تولى تريسي دور المدير الإقليمي في الغرب الأوسط. وفي الآونة الأخيرة ، أضافت تريسي إلى هذا الدور لقب المدير الأول والمدير الوطني لحملات التعبئة في مؤسسة الحرمين.

يتمتع تريسي بأكثر من 26 عامًا من الخبرة في إدارة المنظمات غير الربحية والتعليم حول الوقاية من فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية/الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا. وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في إدارة المنظمات غير الربحية من جامعة كيس ويسترن ريسيرف ودرجة البكالوريوس من جامعة ولاية كينت. وهي أحد مؤسسي مركز مجتمع Beyond Identities للشباب وتم نشرها في نص القضايا الصحية التي تواجه رجال الأقليات الذين يمارسون الجنس مع الرجال، والذي طُبع عام 2007.

وهي أيضًا الأم الفخورة لطفل نشط للغاية (13) عامًا يدعى Aiden.

صورة

Tracy L. Jones
National Director of Advocacy

Tracy Jones began her career in Human Resources, working for Kay Jewelers Inc. as a Benefits Administrator in Alexandria, VA. She returned to Cleveland and continued to forge a career in Human Resource Management with Midial U.S. Retail Group, Fanny Farmer Company in benefits administration. Upon the sale of the company, she began her search for a meaningful change in her career. Her search led to a position with Case Western Reserve & Akron University through a joint partnership to examine the messages of HIV/AIDS prevention education for African American women. This was a career-defining decision and the beginning of her true life’s work. During the next 5 years, she worked to educate women and inner-city teens on the importance of HIV/STI prevention. After this engagement, Tracy moved on to work in the funding world at the City of Cleveland Department of Public Health HIV/AIDS Unit as the office’s Program Director. During her post, she directed 14 HIV Prevention Programs for women, men who have sex with men, at-risk teens, and chemically dependent adults. After several years as a funding provider, she had a strong desire to return to direct service and did so through her post at the AIDS Taskforce of Greater Cleveland.

In October 1999, Tracy joined the AIDS Taskforce as Director of Education. During her tenure, she has also performed in the capacity of Assistant Executive Director, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Executive Officer.

In 2012, Tracy helped to shepherd the AIDS Taskforce of Greater Cleveland into a new era of service provision by embarking on a search for an organizational partner. The Taskforce settled on a partnership with the Los Angeles-based AIDS Healthcare Foundation (AHF), a non-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization, a global organization providing cutting-edge medicine and advocacy to more than 100,000,000 patients in 37 countries and 16 cities in the US.

The AIDS Taskforce formally became a proud affiliate of the AIDS Healthcare Foundation in May 2013, and soon after, Tracy assumed the role of Midwest Regional Director. Most recently, Tracy added to that role the title Senior Director & National Director of Mobilization Campaigns for AHF.

Tracy has more than 26 years of experience in non-profit management and HIV/STI Prevention Education. She holds a master’s degree in the Management of Non-Profit Organizations from Case Western Reserve University and a BA from Kent State University. She is the Co-founder of the Beyond Identities Community Center for youth and is published in the Health Issues Confronting Minority Men Who Have Sex Men text, printed 2007.

She is also the proud mother of an extremely active (13) year old named Aiden.

Image